General Information

The Faculty of Engineering of South Eastern University of Sri Lanka is the fourth Engineering Faculty in Sri Lanka established to offer full-time engineering courses after the Engineering Faculties at University of Peradeniya, University of Moratuwa, and University of Ruhuna. The Faculty was established on December 5, 2012 and declared open on February 5, 2013.

The Faculty consists of five departments and offers a four-year full-time undergraduate programme leading to the Honours Degree of Bachelor of the Science of Engineering in three fields of specialization at present; (i) Civil Engineering, (ii) Electrical & Electronic Engineering and (iii) Mechanical Engineering.

The engineering degree programme has been designed to provide adequate means for the development of the graduate attributes that should be acquired by students on completion the programme.

The curriculum comprises a set of core modules that provides a foundation in mathematics, sciences and computing; and a set of integrated modules that provides a broad base in engineering sciences and engineering designs and projects in the chosen field; industrial training to provide an exposure to professional practice; and a set of complementary non-technical subjects.